Check the Mad River Valley Community Calendar for a listing of Warren board meetings.

Warren Meetings

Granted on November 9, 1780, Warren was chartered on October 20, 1789, to John Throop and 67 others. It was named for Dr. Joseph Warren, Revolutionary War patriot. The first settlers, Samuel Lard and Seth Leavitt, arrived in 1797. Mills were built on the Mad River to grind grain or manufacture lumber and clapboards. On the fertile intervales, farmers grew hay. By 1839, when the town’s population was 766, cattle and about 4000 sheep grazed the hills. Milk and maple syrup were important goods.

A ski resort was developed here in the 20th century. It began in the late 1930s with the first ski tow established in the Mad River Valley, erected by the Warren Outing Club. In 1958, Damon Gadd and Jack Murphy founded Sugarbush Ski Area on the northeast side of Lincoln Peak. A three-seat gondola was installed, at that time the nation’s longest lift, which had been manufactured in Italy. Eventually this evolved into what is today Sugarbush Resort.

Staff Directory

Contact information for our staff is listed alphabetically by department below. If you can’t find the party you are looking for, or are not sure who can help you best, contact us here.

Board of Listers

Cemetery Commission

  • Michele Eid – Cemetery CommissionerCemetery Commissioner
  • Sharon Conte – Cemetery CommissionerCemetery Commissioner
  • Camilla Behn – Cemetery CommissionerCemetery Commissioner
  • Charles Snow – Cemetery CommissionerCemetery Commissioner
  • Jeff Campbell – Cemetery CommissionerCemetery Commissioner

Conservation Commission

  • Jito Coleman – ChairConservation Commission 
  • George SchenkConservation Commission Member
  • Amy PolaczykConservation Commission
  • Jim EdgecombConservation Commission
  • Robin (Rocky) BleierConservation Commission
  • Kate WannerConservation Commission Member
  • Carolynn SchipaConservation Commission

Development Review Board

  • Ruth RobbinsZoning Administrator/Planning Coordinator  802-496-5291


Energy Committee

  • Alexis Leacock, Warren Energy CoordinatorEnergy Coordinator 

Historical Society

  • Cindi JonesTown Administrator/Waste Water Coordinator  802-496-2709 ext. 5

Justice of the Peace


Planning Commission

  • Ruth RobbinsZoning Administrator/Planning Coordinator  802-496-5291

Public Safety

Public Works

  • Cindi JonesTown Administrator/Waste Water Coordinator  802-496-2709 ext. 5

Recreation Committee

  • Doug BergsteinRecreation Dept. Chair/Field Scheduler 802-496-6651

Road Crew Members

  • Andrew BombardRoad Foreman  802-496-2945
  • Chris KathanRoad Crew Member  802-496-2945
  • Kenneth BagleyRoad Crew
  • Jordan DeFreest – Road Crew MemberRoad Crew Member

Select Board

  • Cindi JonesTown Administrator/Waste Water Coordinator  802-496-2709 ext. 5

Town Clerk

  • Dayna LisaiusTreasurer, Assistant Town Clerk, Delinquent Tax Collector  802-496-2709 ext. 4
  • Reta GossTown Clerk  802-496-2709 ext. 3

Town Treasurer

  • Dayna LisaiusTreasurer, Assistant Town Clerk, Delinquent Tax Collector  802-496-2709 ext. 4

Volunteer Fire Department

  • Chris Behn – DRBDRB Member, Assistant Fire Chief
  • Jeff CampbellFire Chief, Public Safety Officer, Emergency Management Director  802-496-2709 or 802-793-6115 ext. 7
  • Charles SnowCemetery Commissioner Chair
  • Garrett SwannForest Fire Warden 802-498-7083


  • Ruth RobbinsZoning Administrator/Planning Coordinator  802-496-5291
Show all timings
  • Monday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM